I will read forever…..

 

I will read forever because there are never enough happy endings to enjoy. I will read forever because there are never enough mysteries to solve. I will read forever because I love to visit my favorite characters in my favorite novels. I will read forever because reading Jane Austen’s novels just once is simply not enough. I will …read forever because it is the best gift I can give myself for a happy escape as a mom of triplets. I will read forever because there are so many books out there just begging to be read, savored, enjoyed and to read and reread all over again. I will read forever because my parents taught me the love of reading. I will read forever to teach my kids to love reading. I will read forever because there are so many adventures, experiences and places I will never get to see except between the pages of a book.
“I declare after all there is no enjoyment like reading! How much sooner one tires of anything than of a book. When I have a house of my own I shall be miserable if I have not an excellent library.”
-Jane Austen from her beloved Pride & Prejudice
 
About lovesjaneausten

A proud wife, triplet mom, and a lover of all things Austen. I love to read and reread Austen's delightful novels, sequels written by Janeites and hope to someday have my sequel (in progress) to be published.
This entry was posted in Favorite Things, Rambling Thoughts. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

