Disney cartoonists ahead of the Royals in fashion?

I had a whole blog written up all about my thoughts on the Royal Wedding but it was boring and everyone seemed to have the same view as me anyway.  Therefore, I skipped the story every other blogger chose to write…but then I saw this picture from an FB pal today…I couldn’t resist it….Must share….BECAUSE: 

It pretty much sums up my feeling of the wedding & the guests:

Prince William & Duchess Kate were stunning, lovely and most certainly in love with each other.  It was a delightful occasion and the whole world celebrated along with the happy couple.

Princess Beatrice & Princess Eugenie, silly, tacky and most certainly not Princess like in their attire.  They are beautiful girls but I think the assistant that clothed them that day should be fired.  Of course from the choice of dresses one might assume that Fergie was a part of the decision-making process.  However, Prince Andrew deserves to have his daughters look their best.  I hope the Princesses both find true love too and we will be able to watch their beautiful weddings as well.  In the meantime……Is their a designer in the Castle?

About lovesjaneausten

A proud wife, triplet mom, and a lover of all things Austen. I love to read and reread Austen's delightful novels, sequels written by Janeites and hope to someday have my sequel (in progress) to be published.
This entry was posted in Wandering words.... Bookmark the permalink.

2 Responses to Disney cartoonists ahead of the Royals in fashion?

  1. What a crack-up, Susan – the comparative pictures, that is. I think you indeed captured a fresh angle on the royal wedding.

Leave a Reply

