“Thanks Mom”

Dear Mom- Thanks for all the kisses, all the hugs and all the “love yous” you have given me through the years.  Thanks for all for the bowls of tomato soup, grilled cheese sandwiches and glasses of ginger ale you have served me through the years.  Thanks for driving me to ballet, to cheerleader practice and to my friend’s house through the years. Thanks for all the shopping trips, lunches and hair salon days you have treated me through the years.  Thanks for all the care packages, phone calls and the spending money you have given me through the years.  Thanks for all the support, the advice and the listening you have given me through the years.

Thanks for being a great Grammy to my children, to my husband, to my dog through the years. Thanks for raising me, caring for me and still loving me through all these years, I hope I have many more years to thank you for all you have done for me in my life.

Most Importantly thanks for giving me life all those years ago….

Love, your favorite youngest daughter, Susan.  XXXOOO’s

About lovesjaneausten

A proud wife, triplet mom, and a lover of all things Austen. I love to read and reread Austen's delightful novels, sequels written by Janeites and hope to someday have my sequel (in progress) to be published.
This entry was posted in Special Days. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

