Reading “Murder at Mansfield Park” by Lynn Shepherd

Come join us at a new book club for Janeites! We are presently reading a new twist on Jane Austen’s original Mansfield Park. Character’s backgrounds, personalities and circumstances are cleverly changed and adapted to give us a whole new life as well as perspective to Fanny Price, Mary Crawford and a whole new added plot of murder….

Here is our link for the book club: Free to Join!http://tiny.cc/iyn2k

About lovesjaneausten

A proud wife, triplet mom, and a lover of all things Austen. I love to read and reread Austen's delightful novels, sequels written by Janeites and hope to someday have my sequel (in progress) to be published.
This entry was posted in Must Read for Jane Austen Fans! and tagged . Bookmark the permalink.

6 Responses to Reading “Murder at Mansfield Park” by Lynn Shepherd

  1. I just picked it up today.

    • Shannon- I think you will be very impressed with Lynn’s talent of writing very much like JA herself, I do believe her technical skills are top notch! It is fascinating how she has altered JA’s characters, changing all intereactions/scenes that JA’s MP originally had. Lynn has answered a few questions on bookworm blog (where you are a member), you may want to check it out here:
      http://thebookwormblog.com/groups/calling-all-janeites-austenites/

      Thanks for reading my blog!

      • I’ve got to figure out how to get back into the bookworm site – can’t come up with whatever combination (name/account/email) I use when I registered! Enjoy your blog, Susan. I could use a few more visitors to mine, though.

  2. It’s my first time in your blog! It’s lovely! I’m looking forward to read this book!

  3. I read this book last year, it’s one of my favorite Austen sequels/re-writes.

Leave a Reply

