The Jane Austen Twitter Project!

If it is Tuesday, you can find many Janeites tweeting today. Tuesdays are voted favorite day of the week for me and my tweeps. We are all working on a collaborative project that Adam Spunberg and Lynn Shepherd so cleverly put together.

A story that started in February and will continue until May is being written that includes all of Jane Austen’s characters, from all her novels and intrigue, suspense, love, deceit and revenge are just a few of the many plots going on in this most unusual story writing venture.

If you are interested do not be meek, all writers are welcome! Amateurs, Authors published or not and people like me who want to learn to write in the JA genre!

Here is the link to find out the details:

http://austenproject.com/

I promise you will have such fun taking part in the project and I have met and made so many Janeite friends over at twitter!

Join us!!
-Susan

About lovesjaneausten

A proud wife, triplet mom, and a lover of all things Austen. I love to read and reread Austen's delightful novels, sequels written by Janeites and hope to someday have my sequel (in progress) to be published.
This entry was posted in Favorite Books, Favorite Things, Must Read for Jane Austen Fans!, Thoughts on Jane Austen's works, Thoughts on Writing in the JA Genre and tagged , . Bookmark the permalink.

3 Responses to The Jane Austen Twitter Project!

  1. I read the first few chapters, Susan. What a hoot – confusing, but fun. Made me wish I’d known about it from the beginning. Thanks for listing my blog on your blogroll btw.

    • It is so much fun and I do believe there will be a final edit before it eventually goes to print so that it flows and the story line is consistent. It truly adds a fun activity for my Tuesday, I love when I am sitting at the computer knowing my time slot is almost upon me and thinking/brainstorming where to to take the scene or the characters…Who knew writing under pressure would be so exciting!!! You may still jump in and add your spin to the story, amateur and published writers join us every week!!

Leave a Reply

