Posting comments that is the easy part of blogging…

Just when I think I have become computer savvy enough to make my own blog, I find  out that some aspects of creating a site/blog are not as easy as I think they should be.

What widgets? When I was in school a “Widget” was a “Noun” to use when studying advertising, creating businesses around a pretend product called a “Widget”. Now it is a side bar that you add to the blog page but not in the order you want and if you change formats you do not get to keep the same “Widgets”.

Add Menu? Yes please, but when I attempt to do this, it does not seem to appear on the top, even after I have attempted to “save changes” several 100 times.

The only easy tool to use is adding your “tweets”, thank you “twitter” for being an easy no brainer part of my blog.

I will continue to edit, add, widgetize my blog, but I do think it will take a year to appear and include everything I want it to.

Please check back occasionally as I intend it to be a Jane Austen site full of fun information for every Janiete or Austeniete (I use the latter term to include the gents)!

I do think I would have more success going a few rounds with “Lady Catherine DeBourgh” then completing the blog as I want it to appear!

-Susan

About lovesjaneausten

A proud wife, triplet mom, and a lover of all things Austen. I love to read and reread Austen's delightful novels, sequels written by Janeites and hope to someday have my sequel (in progress) to be published.
This entry was posted in Wandering words... and tagged . Bookmark the permalink.

2 Responses to Posting comments that is the easy part of blogging…

  1. Hello Susan,

    When you’re on the page to edit your menu, you should see a box to the left titled ‘theme locations’ there’s a drop down menu, make sure that the correct menu is selected. Here’s an image to better explain what I mean.

    Feel free to email me if you need any other tips. 🙂

Leave a Reply

