Hello world!

Hello World! From the day I stood in Jane Austen’s Chawton Cottage in 1996, rubbed her desk, the very desk that she had written some of her novels such as “Sense and Sensibility”, “Pride and Prejudice” and Persuasion on, with my hand, I have dreamed of becoming a writer.  Hoping, praying that I could somehow channel just a tiny bit of Austen’s talent to produce a novel of mine own.

"There is nothing like staying at home for real comfort"

I have created this blog to share books I love, short stories I have written as well as “Austen Inspired” Jewelry that I have handcrafted.  There were also be book reviews, links of fellow Janeites, great Austen links that share everything from what the Regency served on the dinner table to what movie adaptations is coming out next.

Polls, list of Austen sequels, everything and anything I can find that is connected to Jane Austen.

It will take a few weeks until I am completed with this website, please be patient and come back again very soon! Thanks for visiting my blog!

About lovesjaneausten

A proud wife, triplet mom, and a lover of all things Austen. I love to read and reread Austen's delightful novels, sequels written by Janeites and hope to someday have my sequel (in progress) to be published.
This entry was posted in Wandering words... and tagged . Bookmark the permalink.

One Response to Hello world!

  1. I am still working on my blog/site….it will be up and loaded with Austen everything very soon!

Leave a Reply

